LIBRARY INFO

 
 125 N. 7th Street
 Lebanon, PA 17046
  717.273.7624

Find books, DVDs, and more

Search for:
Search by:

Lebanon County Libraries are here for you!

This month's Library Letter, published at lebtown.com is from Michelle Hawk, Director of the Lebanon Community Library and Administrator for Lebanon County Libraries. On March 13, something happened as I left the Lebanon Community Library that I didn’t think would...

Getting started with eBooks and eAudiobooks

Lebanon County Libraries provides the eLibrary via Overdrive. If you’re just getting started using eBooks or eAudiobooks, please visit Overdrive’s help page. Still have questions about using the eLibrary? Please don’t hesitate to ask us! Send us an email...

FITT titles are in OverDrive!

Have you attended one of the FITT workshops?  Were you looking for a book to read and learn even more about setting up shop on Etsy?  Are you searching for a book to continue the momentum you started in the job searching workshop?  Find eBooks on these FITT workshop...

Value Line available online

The Value Line online investment resource is now available online for all Lebanon County Libraries patrons! Find investment information on specific companies, along with investor education and commentary. You'll also find the information available in the print...

 NEW TITLES

LCL on Facebook

Everyone's invited. Everyone's a suspect. Lucy Foley's The Hunting Party is a riveting murder mystery, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Ruth Ware. Borrow it from our eLibrary ➡️ lclibs.overdrive.com/media/4056911?cid=34693All of them are friends. One of them is a killer. Lucy Foley's The Hunting Party is a riveting murder mystery, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Ruth Ware. Borrow it from our eLibrary ➡️ lclibs.overdrive.com/media/4056911?cid=34693 ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

This year's Lebanon County Reads selection is Running With Sherman! To borrow a copy visit our eLibrary (hard copies will be available to borrow from your local libraries later this Summer).

For the eLibrary go to lclibs.overdrive.com

Annville Free Library Lebanon Community Library Matthews Public Library Myerstown Community Library Palmyra Public Library Richland Community Library Lebanon Valley College Bishop Library
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

On this Memorial Day we remember those who “gave the last full measure of devotion” to their country with the words of President Abraham Lincoln (1809 - 1865) given on the occasion of the dedication of the Gettysburg National Cemetery (formerly Soldiers’ National Cemetery) to honor the sacrifices of the 3,155 Union soldiers who fell in the Battle of Gettysburg.

To read more about the Battle of Gettysburg, we recommend Hallowed Ground: A Walk At Gettysburg by James M. McPherson available from Lebanon County Libraries.

Photo: Pennsylvania State Memorial, Gettysburg National Military Park; the memorial commemorates 34,530 Pennsylvania soldiers who fought in the Battle of Gettysburg, 1,182 of whom were killed or mortally wounded in the three day battle widely regarded as the turning point of the American Civil War.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Upcoming Events

Wed 27

The Spectacular Spinners of Annville @ Annville Free Library

May 27 @ 6:30 am - 8:00 pm
Annville PA
717-867-1802
Wed 27

Lebanon County District Board and Lebanon Community Library Board meeting

May 27 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Lebanon PA
717-273-7624
Thu 28

Smart Start Storytime @RCH

May 28 @ 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Richland PA
717-866-4939
Thu 28

Smart Start Storytime @MCL

May 28 @ 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm
Myerstown PA
717-866-2800
Fri 29

Writers’ Group @LEB

May 29 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Lebanon PA
717-273-7624
Jun 01

Smart Start Storytime @MAT

June 1 @ 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Fredericksburg PA
717-865-5523
Jun 01

Smart Start Storytime @LEB

June 1 @ 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm
Lebanon PA
717-273-7624
At the instruction of the Office of Commonwealth Libraries, in order to slow the spread of COVID-19 or Coronavirus, all public libraries in Lebanon County will be closed until further notice. No library materials will be due during this time. Visit lclibs.org/coronavirus for COVID-19 information and electronic library resources.